It’s Friday Bitches!

wahey! It’s Friday and I’ve got that Friday feeling! Listening to house music at 8.20 in the morning… I could easily cut out work and start drinking now. It must be midday somewhere in the world 😜 only 7 and a half hours to go until happy hour…

This morning must be my morning; a man stopped his car so I could cross the road and another held a door open for me. Doesn’t sound much I know but compare it to the usual morning of playing chicken and having doors fall close on my shoes it’s a big deal. 

I love that there’s a hint of chivalry about but it’s near extinction – and I don’t mean that as an act that only men should follow. We should all be chivalrous. Without sounding like my grandad, this generation could do with a kick up the arse. Everyone thinks it’s a competition between one another; But wouldn’t it be lovely if people treated each other how they would want to be treated. 

It’s nice to be nice. 

Just gave the musician at jubilee station a fiver and got the most heartwarming smile and a cheeky wink. 😊

Happy Friday all 😎 x 

Leave a comment